Lodging Tax Advisory Committee

The lodging tax advisory committee (LTAC) was established in accordance with state law to advise and recommend to the city council on how lodging taxes collected in Gig Harbor should be allocated in order to best increase tourism in the city.

Volunteer members of LTAC may live outside city limits. The membership is made up of the following: 

  • One member is an elected official of the city who serves as chair.
  • Four members are representatives of businesses required to collect the tax.
  • Four members are persons involved in activities authorized to be funded by revenue received from the tax.

Applications for Lodging Tax Grants

Read more about the qualifications and process for applying for lodging tax grants.


LTAC meets quarterly at noon on the second Thursdays of March, June, September, and December.

Minutes & Recordings

The City of Gig Harbor maintains minutes of the official proceedings in which city business is conducted. The recordings and action minutes are posted and available to the public as soon as possible.


  • Councilmember Mary Barber, Chair
  • Collector 1: Sue Braaten
  • Collector 2: Jannae Mitton
  • Collector 3: Cory Hull
  • Collector 4: Patsy Irwin
  • Receiver 1: Carrianne Ekberg
  • Receiver 2: Lindsey Stover
  • Receiver 3: Stephanie Lile
  • Receiver 4: Miriam Battson
  1. Joshua Stecker, CMC

    City Clerk